Press Release: New Launch Delay For Arianespace Flight VS14 of 24 hrs – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite! - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews Press Release: New Launch Delay For Arianespace Flight VS14 of 24 hrs – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite! - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews
Pages Menu
Categories Menu



Posted in Press Releases

Press Release: New Launch Delay For Arianespace Flight VS14 of 24 hrs – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite!

April 23, 2016

The latest meteorological observations indicate a “red” weather conditions for the time of liftoff, initially set for Saturday, April 23, 2016, therefore Arianespace has decided not to undertake final fueling operations with the launcher.

The launch vehicle and its payloads have been placed in stand-by mode, and maintained in fully safe conditions.

The new launch date is now set for Sunday, April 24, 2016, at the precise moment of:

- 06:02:13 p.m., (Local time in French Guiana)
- 05:02:13 p.m., (in Washington, D.C.)
- 09:02:13 p.m., (UTC)
- 11:02:13 p.m., (in Paris)
- 00:02:13 a.m., (in Moscow) on April 25.

Source: Arianespace

Share:

Support Our Work. Keep Us In Flight.

Independent publishers like AeroSpaceNews.com depend on readers like you to help us soar. If you enjoyed your visit please become a member of our crew by supporting us with a contribution. Visit aerospacenews.com/fans and contribute any amount you can afford. Every bit helps. Thanks!

If your business or brand would like to sponsor our aviation podcast, website or videos please visit aerospacenews.com/sponsor and select one of our affordable options. Thanks!

Another way you can support us if you prefer to purchase something specific is to get us some gear from our wishlist (a new window will open): aerospacenews.com/wishlist

We invite the photographers, videographers and filmmakers in our audience who’d like to have their work featured on our website, YouTube channel and Instagram account to get in touch. In case you haven’t heard we have a new program for some who are selected to get paid as well, so be sure to check that out!

There are instructions on our website at aerospacenews.com/showcase