Arianespace Soyuz Flight VS14 Launch Countdown Resumed - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews Arianespace Soyuz Flight VS14 Launch Countdown Resumed - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews
Pages Menu
Categories Menu



Posted in Press Releases

Arianespace Soyuz Flight VS14 Launch Countdown Resumed

Press Release: Arianespace Soyuz Flight VS14 Launch Countdown Resumed

April 25, 2016

With the successful completion of operations to replace the Soyuz launcher’s inertial system that experienced a technical fault – along with the associated checks – Arianespace has decided to resume the launch chronology.

Flight VS14 will orbit the Sentinel-1B satellite for the Copernicus program, on behalf of the European Commission and within the framework of a contract with the European Space Agency (ESA). Also to be orbited on the mission are the French CNES space agency’s Microscope satellite, and three CubeSats for the ESA Education and Knowledge Management Office’s Fly Your Satellite! program.

Liftoff of the Soyuz launcher is planned for Monday, April 25, 2016, at the precise moment of:

> 06:02:13 p.m., (Local time in French Guiana)
> 05:02:13 p.m., (in Washington, D.C.)
> 09:02:13 p.m., (UTC)
> 11:02:13 p.m., (in Paris)
> 00:02:13 a.m., (in Moscow) on April 26.

Source: Arianespace

Share:

Support Our Work. Keep Us In Flight.

Independent publishers like AeroSpaceNews.com depend on readers like you to help us soar. If you enjoyed your visit please become a member of our crew by supporting us with a contribution. Visit aerospacenews.com/fans and contribute any amount you can afford. Every bit helps. Thanks!

If your business or brand would like to sponsor our aviation podcast, website or videos please visit aerospacenews.com/sponsor and select one of our affordable options. Thanks!

Another way you can support us if you prefer to purchase something specific is to get us some gear from our wishlist (a new window will open): aerospacenews.com/wishlist

We invite the photographers, videographers and filmmakers in our audience who’d like to have their work featured on our website, YouTube channel and Instagram account to get in touch. In case you haven’t heard we have a new program for some who are selected to get paid as well, so be sure to check that out!

There are instructions on our website at aerospacenews.com/showcase