Press Release: Launch Scrubbed – Arianespace Flight VS14 – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite! - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews Press Release: Launch Scrubbed – Arianespace Flight VS14 – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite! - AeroSpace News - #AeroSpaceNews
Pages Menu
Categories Menu



Posted in Press Releases

Press Release: Launch Scrubbed – Arianespace Flight VS14 – Soyuz – Sentinel-1B – Microscope – Fly Your Satellite!

April 22, 2016

During the technical review prior to the start of Soyuz fueling, the availability of the launcher, satellites, ground facilities and the launch base was confirmed.

However, given the weather conditions currently observed above the Guiana Space Center - and the forecast for the moment of liftoff - Arianespace decided to interrupt the final countdown and not initiate launcher fueling operations.

The launch vehicle and its payloads have been placed in stand-by mode, and maintained in fully safe conditions.

As the weather outlook for tomorrow is favorable, Arianespace has set the new Flight VS14 launch date for the evening of Saturday, April 23, 2016, at exactly:

> 06:02:13 p.m., (Local time in French Guiana)
> 05:02:13 p.m., (in Washington, D.C.)
> 09:02:13 p.m., (UTC)
> 11:02:13 p.m., (in Paris)
> 00:02:13 a.m., (in Moscow) on April 24.

Source: Arianespace

Share:

Support Our Work. Keep Us In Flight.

Independent publishers like AeroSpaceNews.com depend on readers like you to help us soar. If you enjoyed your visit please become a member of our crew by supporting us with a contribution. Visit aerospacenews.com/fans and contribute any amount you can afford. Every bit helps. Thanks!

If your business or brand would like to sponsor our aviation podcast, website or videos please visit aerospacenews.com/sponsor and select one of our affordable options. Thanks!

Another way you can support us if you prefer to purchase something specific is to get us some gear from our wishlist (a new window will open): aerospacenews.com/wishlist

We invite the photographers, videographers and filmmakers in our audience who’d like to have their work featured on our website, YouTube channel and Instagram account to get in touch. In case you haven’t heard we have a new program for some who are selected to get paid as well, so be sure to check that out!

There are instructions on our website at aerospacenews.com/showcase